Skip navigation

Asshole Woody Allen remains unrepentant following the revelations by his son Ronan Farrow who recently confirmed in the Hollywood Reporter that his sister had been sexually abused by Woody Allen:

At last night’s 69th annual Cannes opening night premiere of Allen’s comedy “Café Society,” master of ceremonies Laurent Lafitte shocked the audience when he said: “It’s very nice that you’ve been shooting so many movies in Europe, even if you are not being convicted for rape in the U.S.” The joke, which drew gasps from the Palais audience, was taken as a knock on Allen and possibly on director Roman Polanski as well.

Vanity Fair’s Julie Miller then asked about the Ronan Farrow guest column published in The Hollywood Reporter yesterday, about how the media didn’t take seriously the rape allegations made by his sister Dylan Farrow against their father. Allen said he hadn’t read the piece.

“I never read anything about me, these interviews I do, anything,” Allen said. “I said everything I had to say about that whole issue in The New York Times. I have moved so far past it. I never think about it. I work. I said I was never going to comment on it again. I said everything I have to say about it.”

“But this isn’t a critic,” a Variety reporter followed up. “It’s your son.”

Allen said he still won’t read the piece. “I’ve said all I have to say about it,” he said.

http://variety.com/2016/film/news/woody-allen-rape-joke-ronan-farrow-1201772505/

 

I always had a bad feeling about Woody Allen. His movies creeped me out and I never found them very funny to begin with. The first Woody Allen movie I watched was the one with Christina Ricci, Anything Else (2003) where she was a New York boho slutty type sleeping around with everyone at the drop of a hat. Her character was so immature and cartoonish that I wondered whether Woody Allen was simply making a movie about his much younger wife Soon-Yi Previn and basically making fun of being married with a younger woman. Then the fact that he would cast himself in his own movies (the second movie of his I saw was 2002 Hollywood Ending) but always put himself next to these beautiful female actresses, it all just screamed: “HEY GUYS, I AM REALLY HETERO AND I LIKE GOOD LOOKING OLDER CHICKS TOO! I AM NOT A PEDO, I SWEAR I LIKE OLDER GOOD LOOKING WOMEN! LOOK AT ME NEXT TO THIS OLDER BABE!”. I never understood why people referred to his movies as romantic comedies. I think I chuckled once at single one joke during Anything Else, the rest of the movie was just to weird, sexist and off-tone. And Hollywood Ending, which admittedly was kinda funny mainly because of the charicatural portrayal of the American film industry, was really just a movie about a whiny film maker being a liar and an asshole towards everyone, but being forgiven and getting away with it all at the end. Where the hell is the romance in that? Nowadays I really do feel like he was using his movies to distract people and to cover up his child-raping, and that this is the reason I always intuitively felt there was something wrong with his films. I guess he thought that if only he made enough movies casting himself next to beautiful mature women, people would start to blur the line between the film-Woody and the IRL-Woody and basically forget that they are looking at a pedophile. Of course his pederasty eventually got the better of him and he married Soon-Yi Previn. In America you can basically rape children with impunity as long as you are rich and famous and can hire an army of lawyers to cover your ass in court. Here’s another example –>

“And since these allegations have risen, he has not served a day in prison, he has not been apologetic, and he has not publicly stated that he was getting help. Rather, he has been flippant and dismissive of those who attempt to hold him accountable. And frankly, after watching Kelly lie to Touré in that infamous BET interview (“When we say ‘teenagers,’ how old we talking?”), I think we can accept that our cultural permissiveness and his own demons have found this person in a place where he won’t be held accountable.”

http://www.ebony.com/entertainment-culture/were-you-wrong-about-r-kelly-405

 

 

Leave a Reply

